OMG Osteria Francescana

Believe the hype.

It’s been over a year since our visit to Osteria Francescana but it’s one of the greatest meals I’ve ever had and so memorable that I had to post the pics.  We had the Greatest Hits menu which had no less than 11 dishes, not including the little entrees and the additional dessert and petit fours.

The first 4 pics below are of the little bite sized treats we started with and the beautiful bread.  After that it was dish after dish of perfection.  Super tasty, inventive, surprising, and beautiful.  Enjoy!

Tribute to Normandy

Lentils are better than caviar

‘Riso Levante’

Mediterranean sole (yes, there is some fish hidden under there)

Autumn in New York so beautifully presented and then when the broth was poured in, it was stunning.

Five ages of Parmigiano Reggiano in different textures and temperatures.  People say that the crunchy part of the lasagna is the greatest dish but I actually think this one is.  It was seriously out of this world amazing with the different types of cheese.

The crunchy part of the lasagna.  I know I said the dish above was my favourite but this was mind blowingly good.  Like unbelievably good.

At the dinner of Trimalchione: fowl in the ancient Roman style

Croccantino of foie gras I loved this one.  Bite sized, rich in foie gras and with balsamic vinegar running through it.

Caesar salad in bloom

Oops!  I dropped the lemon tart  Highly anticipated and did not dissappoint.  It was a piece of art to look at and to eat.

Leave a comment